Fatal Award Agreement

Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission
1000 DMV Drive Richmond Virginia 23220

1-877-664-2566 Jurisdiction Claim #:

Claim Administrator #:

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE
www.vwc.state.va.us

Injured Worker’s Name: Employer's Name:

Address: Address:

City: State: Zip: City: State: Zip:

Home Phone: Work Phone:  ( ) - Employer’s Phone:

Date of Injury: Pre-Injury Average Weekly Wage:
Agreement entered into this day of , 20 by and between the Employer/Claim Administrator and Statutory Dependent(s) for
compensation due the dependent(s) of the Employee who sustained an injury on the day of , 20 as a result of an accident arising out of
and in the course of his/her employment which resulted in death on the day of , 20

The Employer/Claim Administrator agrees to pay and the Statutory Dependent(s) agrees to accept compensation for the benefit of the named dependent(s), in
equal proportions, at the rate of $ per week, payable every week(s), unless subsequent conditions require a modification; all costs of
necessary medical, surgical, and hospital attention and supplies incident to the injury (if any); actual burial expenses not to exceed $10,000.00; and incidental

transportation expenses not to exceed $1,000.00.

Name Address Date of Birth Relationship to Deceased

HIS AGREEMENT IS SUBJECT TO VERIFICATION AND APPROVAL BY THE COMMISSION

Signatures

By signing below, we certify that the facts relating to this accident are correct as presented on this form and agree that the dependent(s)
shall receive the benefits indicated until suspended in accordance with the provisions of the Virginia Workers’ Compensation Act.

Signature of Statutory Dependent Print Name Date  (m/d/yyyy)
Signature on behalf of the Employer/Insurer Print Name Date  (m/d/yyyy)
Print Name and Address of Claim Administrator Phone Number
Print Name and Address of Deceased Worker's Attorney Phone Number
This form is required by the Virginia Workers’ VWC Form #35

Compensation Commission Rev. 10/08



Fatal Award Agreement
VWC Form #35

Filing Instructions

This form is used in cases that involve a compensable fatality to a worker with dependents. The Fatal Award
Agreement provides information relating to the deceased workers’ weekly wage and compensation rate, as well as
the identity of dependent(s) entitled to receive compensation benefits pursuant to the Virginia Workers’
Compensation Act. This Fatal Award Agreement, when executed, must be filed promptly with the Virginia Workers’
Compensation Commission, 1000 DMV Drive, Richmond, VA 23220, by the Employer, Claim Administrator, or
authorized representative.

This form must be accompanied by:
- Death Certificate
- Marriage License

- Birth Certificate

For questions or assistance with completing this form, please contact Customer Assistance using the Commission’s
toll-free number 1-877-664-2566.
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